National Forest Legal News Blog


USDA-FS Announces New Wildlife & Hunting Council

Posted by nationalforestlawblog on July 25, 2010 at 6:08 PM

According to this press release from the USDA Forest Service  the agency announced the appointments of 18 people to the Wildlife and Hunting Heritage Conservation Council.  This council will advise on hunting and shoot sports and will replace the prior Sporting Conservation Council.  The new council members include:


* M. David Allen (Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation)

* Jeffrey S. Crane (Congressional Sportsmen's Foundation)

* Robert R. Fithian (Alaska Professional Hunters Association, Inc.)

* John E. Frampton (SC Department of Natural Resources)

* Thomas Franklin (Theodore Roosevelt Conservation Partnership)

* Ron Heward (rancher, Bates Hole/Shirley Basin Sage Grouse Working Group)

* Robert Manes (The Nature Conservancy)

* Frederick D. Maulson (Great Lakes Indian Fish & Wildlife Commission)

* Tommy Millner (Cabela's)

* Robert Model (Boone and Crockett Club)

* Joanna Prukop (Freedom to Roam)

* Stephen L. Sanetti (National Shooting Sports Foundation)

* Larry Schweiger (National Wildlife Federation)

* Christine L. Thomas (College of Natural Resources, University of


* George C. Thornton (National Wild Turkey Federation)

* John Tomke (Ducks Unlimited)

* Howard K. Vincent (Pheasants Forever)

* Steve Williams (Wildlife Management Institute)

Categories: None

Post a Comment


  • Oops, you forgot something.
Already a member? Sign In


Recent Blog Entries

Page_white_text Last American Cowboy Marathon on Monday
by nationalforestlawblog | 0 comments
Page_white_text Oregon Resort Sues Forest Service Over Tui Chub and Algae
by nationalforestlawblog | 0 comments